worst blogger

as myself! I haven’t in a while, I know. So, here I am with a giant run on sentence of a blog about my actual self.

Good news is myself (me as Ali) might be in an upcoming antho that sounds pretty nifty. I was approached for one of my pen names but actually have a published piece that fits the bill as me. I’m so used to my alter ego(s) getting all the work, it’s nice to throw myself a writing bone here and there. It’s not 100% yet, but it is a hopeful possibility. I also am STILL working on that  mainstream book as me, but it is slow going. This book comes in tiny fits and starts and it’s kind of insanity inducing if you must know. It’s also pretty emotional as far as content. A bit grittier and darker than my norm, so I chip away at it in tiny baby bites.

Let’s see, what else? Christmas shopping. Not to jinx myself but I think I’m more than 1/2 done, but that’s easy because kid units want cell phones for Christmas. That takes up the bulk of their alloted ‘joy’ aka money. I’m doing fun little stuff online and actually braved honest to goodness stores today. It was sooooo not pretty. Barely controlled chaos is what I encountered, I have no idea what you’re encountering. It’s like a zombie apocalypse or something, just with ‘deep discounts’.

Beyond that, I’ve got nothing as me. Just normal life stuff. Picture above  is one spoiled dachshund standing on my legs one of the nights we used the fire pit, before it got too frigid and arctic. It’s kind of grainy and whatnot…but I think that’s why I like it. Reminds me of the bad pics we’d take in high school on those little cheap cameras. Back in high school…you know…when dinosaurs roamed the earth… 😉

Ali

p.s. I have to somehow reset my time on here. I did not post this at 3 something in the morning. Trust me.

Leave a Reply

